Terra Nova Chapter
The Certification Process

Attaining the CRM designation is based on educational background, professional work experience and successful completion of a six-part examination consisting of:

Part 1 Management Principles and the Records and Information (RIM) Program
Part 2 Records and Information: Creation and Use
Part 3 Records Systems, Storage and Retrieval
Part 4 Records Appraisal, Retention, Protection and Disposition
Part 5 Technology
Part 6 Business Case